Construction Resources

While the ADC does not endorse or recommend any particular supplier, the following lists contain the contact information of companies and individuals who have been involved with successful projects in Irish Beach in the past

  1. Architects/Designers
  2. Contractors/Builders
  3. Surveyors
  4. Septic Design
  5. Vegetation, Lot & Tree Clearing
  6. GeoTech Engineers
  7. Biological Studies
  8. Mendocino County (MDOT) Street Encroachment Permits
  9. Mendocino County Planning & Building Dept

Architects/Designers

Architects/Designers that serve the area are always changing (retirements, etc), and many may be booked for years. Here are some that provided successful design/drawings for recent builds in Irish Beach. Most architects also have contractors that they work with.

You can also search the internet for other Architects/Residential Designers in neighboring towns/cities:
Gualala
Ukiah
Santa Rosa
Fort Bragg
Mendocino
Cloverdale
Point Arena
Sea Ranch
or check in your hometown and see if they would travel as required to Irish Beach. Also, factory homebuilders will included design services in t heir homes. See this section for more info.

  1. Haley & Whiteside Design, Kate Haley & Mo Whiteside, Fort Bragg, haleywhitesidedesign.com
  2. Schlosser and Newberger, 707-961-0911, Fort Bragg, https://www.lsndesign.com/
  3. Kelly Grimes, 707-937-2904, Little River, grimie@mcn.org
  4. Howard Curtis, 707-882-1801, hcurtis@mcn.org
  5. Diana Wiedemann, 707- 937-2807, DW@dianawiedemann.com, DianaWiedemann.com
  6. Zeitgeist Sonoma, 707-526-4161, https://www.zeitgeistsonoma.com
  7. Lindal Cedar Homes, https://lindal.com/
  8. Dancing Dog Design-Build, 707-964-7900, Mendocino, DancingDogDesignBuild.com
  9. L.S. Mitchell, 707-462-8778, www.ukiaharch.com, UkiahArch001@sbcglobal.net
  10. Zenith Engineers, https://zenithengineers.com/
  11. Richard LeGros, Los Osos, 805.528.6594, richardlegros9@gmail.com

Contractors/Builders

  1. Swithenbank Construction, Inc., Fort Bragg, 707-964-7460, www.swithenbankconstruction.com
  2. Huegera Construction, Gualala, 707-684-9398, chiguramondragon@gmail.com
  3. Orsi Construction, (707)-409-5083, https://www.orsiconstruction.com/
  4. C. Jack Hervey, Sebastopol, (808) 936-5318
  5. Greenwood Construction, Rosco Tuomala, Fort Bragg, www.greenwoodconstructioncompany.com
  6. Shawn P. Bettega Construction, Inc., 707-884-4713
  7. Kashia Construction, LLC, Jose Oropeza, 707-230-2927 or 707-684-9750, info@kashiaconstruction.com
  8. Samual Parsons Contracting, 707-684-0098, Gualala, parsons@mcn.org

Surveyors

  1. Susan D. Ruschmeyer, http://www.pacificlandsurveys.com/
  2. Forrest Francis, www.mendocinosurveyors.com 
  3. Garrett Lumley, Mendocino Surveyor, Inc., PH: 707-937-9900, garrett@mendocinosurveyors.com
  4. Richard A. Seale, Fort Bragg, 707-964-4265

Septic Design

  1. Carl Rittiman & Associates, https://carlrittiman.com
  2. Mendocino Dept of Health Septic Information, https://www.mendocinocounty.org/government/health-and-human-services-agency/envirnomental-health-eh/land-use

Vegetation, Lot & Tree Clearing

  1. Gonzalez Bros., 707-721-2057, https://www.gonzaleztreeservice.biz/ 
  2. Dirt Works, Noble Davis, Point Arena, (707) 684-9144 , https://dirtworksgualala.com/

GeoTech Engineers

  1. SHN-Willits, Ukiah, http://shn-engr.com/
  2. BACE, Santa Rosa, http://www.brunsing.com

Biological Studies

  1. Spade Natural Resources Consulting, (707) 357-5966, spadenrc@gmail.com 
  2. Wynn Coastal Planning, Fort Bragg, https://www.wcplan.com
  3. County Planning can also provide the contact info for a free of charge analyst from the Dept. of Fish and Wildlife

Mendocino County (MDOT) Street Encroachment Permits

https://www.mendocinocounty.org/government/transportation/dot-permits-applications

Mendocino County Planning & Building Dept

  1. Mendocino County Permit Process
  2. https://www.mendocinocounty.org/government/planning-building-services

If you have contact info for any additional service suppliers who have been successful here in Irish Beach, please submit the information via the Contact Us page.